My District Commander

Community Outreach

Citizens who have questions or concerns about neighborhood crime or police services may contact their District Commander for more information.

The CCSO organizes Charles County into four districts: La Plata, Indian Head, Waldorf East and Waldorf West. Each district is commanded by a lieutenant who manages the resources for each district and helps ensure community satisfaction with police services.

District Commanders

District 1
La Plata
Lt. R.J. Williams

District 2
Indian Head
Lt. Chris Becker

District 3
Waldorf East
Lt. Jeffrey Holter

District 4
Waldorf West
Lt. John Caywood

District Map